KT Tunstall set for Highlands and Islands tour

KT Tunstall

KT Tunstall has been a frequent visitor to Skye

Singer-songwriter KT Tunstall has announced a Scottish Highlands and Islands Tour for this August.

After headlining at Oban Live last weekend, Tunstall and her band will be playing gigs in Ullapool and Stornoway among a 17-night UK tour.

Scotland born and Los Angeles based, KT Tunstall emerged with her 2004 debut ‘Eye To The Telescope’ and soon after won a BRIT Award and earned Grammy and Mercury Prize nominations.

She has been working on new music for her fifth album in LA, where she now lives.

Live dates include: Mon 15th August, Ullapool Macphail Centre; Tue 16 Aug, Stornoway, An Lanntair; Fri 19 Aug, Wick Assembly Rooms; Sat 20 Aug, Forres; Mon 22 Aug, Banchory; Tue 23 Aug, Shetland; Wed 24 Aug, Orkney; Fri 26 Aug, Inverness Ironworks; Sat 27 Aug, Aberdeen, The Lemon Tree.

A Highlands and Island tour pre-sale will start on Wednesday 18th May.

General sales starts this Friday (20th May) at 10am.