Prizes handed out at Sconser

Some of the Isle of Skye Golf Club’s top prizewnners of 2013 gathered at Sconser recently for a souvenir photograph.

For the record, the main prizes were distributed as follows: Winter Eclectic, Jamie Beaton; RNLI Trophy, Mike Williams; Black and White Trophy (Category one), John Finlayson; Category Two, Martin Bird; Skye Championship (Category One), Alex Munro; Category Two, Stewart Johnston; Marie Curie Shield, Willie Cowie; David Murray Quaich, Graeme Smith; Alpha Trophy, John Finlayson; Sconser Trophy, Gillies Nicolson; Tourist Trophy, Neil Urquhart; Dewar Rose Bowl, Willie Cowie; Benford Cup (Category One), Sandy Ross; Category Two, Alasdair “Starsky” Campbell; Highland Cup (Category One), Sandy Ross; Category Two, John Marshall; Ian Fullerton Trophy, Mike Williams; Captain’s Prize, Jamie Beaton; Skye Cup, Mike Williams; Strath Cup, Jamie Beaton; Matchplay Singles, Will Cowie; Matchplay Doubles, Will and Willie Cowie; Club Champion (Handicap), Willie Cowie; Club Champion, Andrew Shaw; Storr Cup (Seniors), Martin Bird.